Filming Location – New Studio

Film crews at my new studio in the Los Angeles Fashion District

Film crews at my new studio in the Los Angeles Fashion District


Since I hit the ground in LA, there hasn’t been one idle moment.  In two weeks I have had more meetings, shoots, interviews, and events going on every day thank I thought possible… on top of working to finish setting up the new studio.

The new photography studio in the Los Angeles Fashion District is fully up and running now and I’ll be posting more about that soon.  The amount of activity going on in the LA Fashion District is mind-blowing to see.  And…

The building my studio is located in, and my studio itself, are frequently used as locations for filming movies.  Last week was one of those times and the pictures below are of the view of the trucks, tents and gear for the production seen from my window.  My own studio is already booked for two upcoming events and has become a part of this hotbed of activity.  Yes, it is available as a rental for still photography, filming and events.

It was a fun burst of activity, though it did make it a challenge to move my furniture in without disrupting the filming.

Stay tuned.  I’ll be posting shots of the neighborhood next… then of the studio itself after that.

Film crews outside my studio

Film crews outside my studio

Be sure to  visit my new website for actor/actress head shots too and please click the “like” button while you are there.

 

Leave a Reply

