Commercial Photographer – New Studio in Los Angeles

Broncolor and Profoto lighting arriving. What a fun set of boxes to open

Broncolor and Profoto lighting arriving. What a fun set of boxes to open

I haven’t been doing well keeping up with my blog lately.  Too much going on and too many social media outlets.  Honestly, I think I am going to start pulling away from the more “social” ones and focusing more on my blog.  There is just too much negativity and noise.

As for too much going on, I can’t believe I haven’t posted more… or anything about this.  We have been expanding on a large scale.  For the last three months I have been working on locating, leasing, and finally moving into a large new studio in the Los Angeles Fashion District where I can be more conveniently located for my clients… and some of the ones on my dream client list such as Guess Jeans, Diesel Jeans, True Religion, Agave Denim and a few others.  At first it was all just falling into place like magic… then everything started going wrong.  But on October 19th I unlocked the door to the new photography studio for the first time.  It’s big, beautiful, all pro and state of the art.  Seventeen feet high ceilings, exposed brick walls, hardwood floors, mezzanine level.

I’m still setting things up.  Here are some shots of the new gear as it was arriving and being set up.  Profoto, Broncolor, top of the line pro all the way.

Oh, stop on in and see my new website as well.  LA Headshot Photographer.  This is in addition to Mark Stout Photography and has been built to keep the headshot and corporate work separated from my commercial and fashion photography.

Setting up the Profoto soft boxes

Setting up the Profoto soft boxes

The new Profoto octabox shot from the mezzanine level.

The new Profoto octabox shot from the mezzanine level.

Profoto strip box

Profoto strip box

A sitting area

A sitting area

Leave a Reply

