Fine art photography selected for inclusion in curated collection at Saatchi Art

Where I would rather be, fine art photography included in curated collection at Saatchi Art.  Copyright Mark Stout

Where I would rather be, fine art photography included in curated collection at Saatchi Art. Copyright Mark Stout

It was such a pleasant surprise to be reading my email this morning and learn that one of my fine art photography pieces entitled “Where I would rather be” has been selected by Jessica McQueen, curator at Saatchi Art, to be included in a curated collection entitled “Surreal Photography – Limited Editions”.

It just feels good.  Along with that is the memory of how once I would look at the photographers who were winning the awards, getting in the galleries, working with the top clients and reps and it seemed like it was the kind of thing that happened to other people, not me.

And how I had to actually “grow” as a person.

Now this is a fairly common occurrence.  It still feels wonderful when it happens, but it is part of the daily routine now, and it feels like something I have earned…. and still every bit as good.

Click the image to view it at Saatchi Art.  To see the full collection it has been included in, click here.

This work is also available as part of the same limited edition series on my Fine Art Photography website.

Leave a Reply

