Greg Lenz: Why I said “no” to the media

Over my career, I have worked with more than one celebrity.  As a result I understand the situations they face.  As I noted earlier, I have been asked by major media to release photos that were taken for Greg Lenz’s modeling portfolio.

There is no problem with the photos, they are typical of what you would see on any modeling agency’s website.  But I do have a problem with the situation, a big one.  I’m not a fan of sensationalism.  And were I to release my photos, I would become a part of that which I object to.

There is also the matter of my integrity to my clients.  That comes first.
This is my letter to the publication.  It is my official and only statement on the matter:

“I have been giving this a lot of thought.  My reputation as a photographer is based on the trust I have with my clients.  That relationship comes first.  Due to his position as Jennifer Lawrence’s bodyguard, I feel that publicity or encouragement of of an sensationalism where he is concerned is not in his best interest.

For that reason, I will not be releasing rights on any images of Greg for publication.  If I was to do so, I would not be acting in the best interest of my client, and that comes first.

My official statement where Greg is concerned is that he is one of the nicest, most professional and trustworthy people I have ever had occasion to work with.  It is no small wonder that Jennifer Lawrence chose him to protect her (and it is unfortunate she had to do so).

Sorry that I can’t accommodate you more.

Thanks
Mark Stout”

Now, let’s get back to the important things in life.

Leave a Reply

