Greg Lenz: When your model becomes famous

My day took an abrupt change in course when I received a phone message from a major news publication asking them to call me about a photo.  I did so, and discovered what they wanted was to interview me about the model in the photo… Greg Lenz, who is now the top trending topic on social media as he is Jennifer Lawrence’s “hunky” new bodyguard everyone is going nuts over.

I told the reporter that Greg Lenz is one of the most decent people you could hope to meet.  We did three or four professional photoshoots while he was with a modeling agency here in Denver. He was easy to work with, fun, and 100% professional at all times.  A very decent sort of guy.  I have always been fortunate in that those I draw to work with me tend to be the upper cut of society, and that is certainly true of Greg.

He is a great guy, someone you can trust and count on… and despite the sensationalism going on, I suspect that has more to do with Jennifer Lawrence’s decision to hire him as her bodyguard than his “hunkiness”.

I’m writing this post to put that on the record.  Also to state that ALL of my photos are  copyrighted, whether of Greg or anyone else and may not be used, reposted, downloaded or anything else without written permission.  I have listed them with a service to find violations. Be forewarned, Instagram and other social media outlets transfer ALL penalties for copyright violation to the person who posted the image.  Don’t do it!

2 thoughts on “Greg Lenz: When your model becomes famous

  1. Thanks TP, but I believe any congrats should go to Greg. And Jennifer Lawrence couldn’t have a better person as her bodyguard!

Leave a Reply

