“Masquerade” – Fine Art Fashion Photography

I remember from my twenties a song by George Benson called Masquerade.  I related to it in a very powerful way, feeling that my life was indeed a masquarade with false fronts to prevent the world from ever knowing… and hurting… the real me.

As an artist I had to learn to let myself out, otherwise the work I created fell flat.  It took guts and it hurt… hurt bad… at times.  Then I learned that the things I thought I was weren’t me at all and that the real me was a guy I kind of liked.

I also learned something else.  I wasn’t the only one guilty of carrying on a masquerade.  In fact we would be hard pressed to find someone who isn’t.

And it is in that spirit this image was created.  It is currently in the Saatchi Art collection.

Featuring Chace Johnson.

 

fine art photographer

Masquerade, a fine art photo, copyright Mark Stout

Leave a Reply

