Tell me the story…

I’ve often been told that my images tell a story.  What isn’t often noticed is that the story they tell is written by the person viewing the image.  This is done subconsiously.

This image tells a story, one I had in mind when I shot it.  But I thought it might be fun to have you tell me the story instead.

Who is this man?  Why is he there?  What is he up to?  Is he a good guy…. or a bad guy?

The answers don’t matter.  It is YOUR story.  What matters on my end is that I create work that invites the viewer to engage with it and do just that.  It is one of the keys to what makes an image effective.

Please take a moment to visit my website.

commercial photographer

The Bad Ass – copyright Mark Stout

 

Leave a Reply

