Guest on KZKO Radio

I recently had the honor of being a guest on KZKO Radio with hosts Diana Faltermier and Aimee Upchurch.  I thought I would only be on the air for 15 minutes, but learned when I arrived at the station that I would be on for the full hour.  I was afraid I wouldn’t have near enough to say, but the hosts made it so easy for me the hour flew by.

We talked about photography in general, what it felt like to win the Spider Awards for my work, and how important it is for new photographers to be selective about who they get information from.  More specifically, the need to join a professional organization such as American Photographic Artists and network with professionals who actually know the ropes.  I can’t stress this enough. There is SOOOO much misinformation being fed to those wanting to become photographers… by those who simply don’t know the answers themselves yet, and those who seek to exploit those who don’t yet know the rules of the game and how the game is played.

It was also somehow a thrill to sign my name to the wall along with the other guests on the show!

Aimee Upchurch, Brennan Dalsing, Diana Faltermier with KZKO Raido

Aimee Upchurch, Brennan Dalsing, Diana Faltermier with KZKO Radio

The signature wall on the KZKO Studio

The signature wall on the KZKO Studio

Leave a Reply

