A Colorado Christmas

These are some shots I took on the way back home Christmas Day.  Nothing quite says Christmas like a quaint mountain town in the snow…  and if I ever get the chance to get to it, I’ll show you Grandma’s house.  Just like in the jingle.

This is also why years back when I was contemplating moving to New York or LA because they are better know centers for photography, I elected against it.  I took a look at my client base and realized most of them were coming in from out of town to work with me.  While the quality of my work and level of service I provide was one reason, Colorado as a location was also a reason.

I see this beauty every day and to me NYC, LA, Miami, etc all make nice changes of pace.  But to Americans who are overdosed in NYC and beach backgrounds (as one agency told me), a Colorado backdrop gets noticed and creates product demand.

Why Shooting in Colorado Stands out - Copyright Mark Stout

Why Shooting in Colorado Stands out – Copyright Mark Stout

MainSt2crop4lowRes MainSt2lowRes

Please visit me at Mark Stout Photography to learn more.

Leave a Reply

