A Tribute to My Brother

The HDR photos below were taken of a farm in southern Utah that has been in the family for a while during my last visit to see my brother a couple of weeks ago.  He had been taken ill and I knew it was the last time I would see him.

While he lived in Idaho, he was always fond of the old farm.  He had worked through some rough times by going there and he never missed a chance to get down there.  The place had a special meaning to him and my being a city boy, I could never quite understand the attachment.

Though the last visit was filled with sadness, I couldn’t help but notice the beauty of the old place and wanted some images that would survive as a tribute to the land that meant so much to him, and to his life.  I know that he is doing well, but he is missed.

copyright Mark Stout

Leave a Reply

