Colorado Fashion Photography

I once wished home base was in New York City or by the beach.  I was taking the breathtaking Colorado scenery for granted. I was so busy looking at the number of photoshoots that took place on the beach or in NYC, that I failed to appreciate what I had.  It actually took a NYC ad agency telling me they chose me for their photography largely because of where I was located to get me to open my eyes.  Colorado offered a break from the ordinary.  Where everyone else was doing exactly that – using NYC or the beach as a predominant backdrop for their shoots – Colorado offered exactly what I have been preaching for so long.  If you want to stand out, be unique and different.

i think this fashion photo shoot with Claire Levin, an actress out of NYC illustrates the point.  The golden tones of the old gold mines and the rich, if not sometimes haunting, backdrops of the old mining ghosts towns served us well for some one of a kind fashion images.

 

Colorado fashion photographer

Colorado ghost town fashion editorial - copyright Mark Stout

Female Fashion Photoshoot - copyright Mark Stout Photography

Female Fashion Photoshoot - copyright Mark Stout Photography

Leave a Reply

