Denver’s Union Station

The images below are part of a project I am currently working on.  I must say I had a good chuckle while shooting them.  As I was standing there with about $10,000 in gear including a long telephoto lens, a teenager came up and surveyed the scene and said, “Wow, what a great shot!”  He then promptly pulled out his iPhone and took one for himself.

Hot shots and their iPhones calling themselves photographers used to get my dander up.  It’s offensive to see the work degraded to such a degree.  But this time it just didn’t bother me.  No matter how “cool” it is, the iPhone will never be able to deliver the kind of image that results from having the right gear and the experience to know how to use it.  There is no “threat.”

These images are part of a new collection I have up on my stock photo site entitled The Metamorphosis of Denver.  I will have an announcement on this coming soon.

Denver Union Station

Denver’s historic Union Station with the new multi-model transportation hub in the foreground – copyright Mark Stout

Union Station Denver

Denver’s historic Union Station with the new multi-model transportation hub in the foreground – copyright Mark Stout

Please !

~ by markstout on August 21, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

